Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Guido Cozzi (University of St.Gallen)
Friday 11 December 2020
How much Keynes and how much Schumpeter?
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Domenico Giannone (Amazon)
Friday 27 November 2020
Economic Predictions With Big Data: The Illusion of Sparsity
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Federico Maria Bandi (Johns Hopkins University)
Friday 20 November 2020
Structural Stochastic Volatility
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Tommaso Frattini (Università degli studi di Milano La Statale)
Friday 13 November 2020
Lift the Ban? Initial Employment Restrictions and Refugee Labour Market Outcomes
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Pedro Mazeda Gil (University of Porto)
Friday 06 November 2020
Looking Ahead at the Effects of Automation in an Economy with Matching Frictions
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Silvia Barcellos (University of South California)
Friday 30 October 2020
The Great Equalizer? The Effects of Education on the Relationship between Early-Life Disadvantages and Later-life SES
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Anna Sanz de Galdeano (University of Alicante)
Friday 23 October 2020
Gender Asymmetries in Peer Effects in the Workplace
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Walt Pohl (Norwegian School of Economics)
Friday 16 October 2020
Can the Machine Pick Stock Market Winners?
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Guido Alfani (Università Bocconi)
Friday 09 October 2020
Epidemics, Inequality and Poverty in Preindustrial and Early Industrial Times
Riccardo Faini CEIS Webinars Sir Bernard Silverman (University of Nottingham)
Friday 02 October 2020
Multiple Systems Estimation for Hard-to-count Populations: Some Recent Developments
Riccardo Faini CEIS Seminars Beatrice Acciaio (London School of Economics)
Friday 28 February 2020
Learning Dynamic Generative Models via Causal Optimal Transport